Sufjan Stevens Announces New Album The Ascension

news image
Sufjan Stevens has announced a new album. Billed as the follow-up to Carrie & Lowell, The Ascension comprises 15 new songs from the singer-songwriter and comes with a 16-page booklet of his drawings. It’s out September 25 on Asthmatic Kitty. The 12-minute lead single, “America,” is out Friday. Check out the tracklist and Sufj an-designed cover art below.Find physical editions of Sufjan Stevens’ The Ascension at Rough Trade. (Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)Earlier this year, Sufjan and Lowell Brams released an album called Aporia. Read “Spokesman for Sanity,” Pitchfork’s 2017 feature on Sufjan.The Ascension:01 Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse02 Run Away With Me03 Video Game04 Lamentations05 Tell Me You Love Me06 Die Happy07 Ativan08 Ursa Major09 Landslide10 Gilgamesh11 Death Star12 Goodbye To All That13 Sugar14 The Ascension15 America
Read More



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: